SKEPTIKER, DIE – Aufsteh´n




CD & LP / Destiny 155

File Under: Punk / Indie / German vocals

“AUFSTEHN” is the 10th album by Die Skeptiker, founded in 1986 in Berlin / Capital of Deutsche Demokratische Republik and led by the charismatic
singer Eugen Balanskat. The music doesn´t even pretend to be “new” or “progressive” but it´s tasty oldschool Punkrock-style ranging from late-70ties German Punk & New Wave to sounds of The Briefs or Cyanide Pills, just pure Up`n`Down Pogo-Punk, co-produced by Smail (The Shocks).

This whole album is more about contents and lyrical substance , about spontaneity and expression – not about perfection and musical skills – with this approach the band managed to record their best and most articulately record since the legendary “Sauerei”-LP!  Essential for all friends of German Punkrock.




1)         Wann oder Wie

2)         Chanel

3)         Erwartung

4)         Aufsteh´n

5)         Das System

6)         Traum

7)         Freiheit, Gleichheit, Brüderlichkeit

8)         Afrika

9)         Nimm 2

10)       Vergebung

11)       Blieb doch der Glaube

12)       Meer von Grün

13)       Niemals mehr


DJs choice:

1. Wann oder wie / 3. Erwartung / 7. Freiheit, Gleicheit, Brüderlichkeit  / 9. Nimm 2