SKEPTIKER, DIE – Kein Weg zu weit




CD & LP / Destiny-177 / Broken Silence Distrib. / digital: Finetunes

File Under: Punk / Indie / German vocals

DIE SKEPTIKER return with album 11 and extended tour – their punk in the year 2018 seems more serious, more angry and sadder than on predecessor records before. Standing in the focus of concept, artwork and lyrics is World War I, the great seminal catastrophe of western civilization 100 years ago, but beside of this German / European centenary of assembly line manslaughter a current song about refugees, expulsion, deportation and dislocation became the title song of an album which sounds a lot darker and more aggressive, sometimes melancholy-depressed than some would have expected.
CD digipack
LP w. DLcode,  first edition ltd. 500 col. orange vinyl

01. Entschuldigung
02. Immerfort
03. Kein Weg zu weit
04. Wenn ich
05. Abgrund
06. Gas 14/18
07. 1918
08. Lebensreise
09. Gegen die Wand
10. Ich weiß nicht
11. Schlussakkord

DJs Choice:
04. Wenn ich  / 02. Immerfort  /  10. Ich weiß nicht    /  03. Kein Weg zu weit